• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

陈杰平 (Chen, Jieping)

中欧国际工商学院会计学教授
中坤集团会计学教席教授
 

陈杰平博士是中欧国际工商学院会计学教授。1995年他在美国休斯顿大学获得了工商管理博士学位,主修会计学,辅修金融。加入中欧之前,他在香港城市大学拥有长达十三年的执教经验,是该校会计学系终身教授兼系主任。

陈博士目前负责教授财务报表分析及公司治理,他还针对不同水平的学生,讲授财务会计和管理会计等课程。不仅如此,他还受邀去国内多所知名大学发表演讲,包括:清华大学,南京大学和人民大学等。

陈博士的研究领域侧重于中国及国际会计行业的会计及审计问题。他著述颇丰,由他撰写的文章发表在众多一流学术期刊上,如:《当代会计研究》,《国际商业研究学刊》,《审计:实践与理论》,《会计学与公共政策杂志》,《企业财务与会计杂志》,《会计新视野》,《国际会计研究》,《国际会计,审计与税务》以及《国际审计》。他曾任美国《会计学与经济学》,《审计:实践与理论》编委,现任《中国会计学刊》,《中国会计研究》和《亚太会计学与经济学》编委。2007年至2008年期间,他被选为香港会计学会会长。

  • 1995工商管理博士(主修会计学,辅修金融),美国休斯顿大学
  • 1992 工商管理硕士,美国休斯顿大学
  • 1990 酒店管理学硕士,美国休斯顿大学
  • 公司治理
  • 中国的会计审计问题
  • 国际会计
  • 会计学理论与监管
  • 财务会计
  • 管理会计
  • 公司治理

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Chen, Jieping

Professor of Accounting; 
Zhongkun Group Chair in Accounting, CEIBS 

Dr. Chen Jieping is Professor of Accounting at CEIBS. He earned his Ph D in Business Administration with concentration in accounting and minor in finance at University of Houston, USA in 1995. Prior to joining CEIBS he was a tenured faculty member and Head of the Department of Accountancy at City University of Hong Kong where he served for 13 years.  

Dr Chen currently teaches Financial Statement Analysis and Corporate Governance. He has taught financial and managerial accounting courses at various levels. He has been invited to give talks at leading universities such as Peking University, Tsinghua University, Nanjing University and Remin University.  

Dr. Chen's research interests are centered on accounting and auditing issues in China and international accounting. His publications have appeared in leading journals such as Contemporary Accounting Research, Journal of International Business Studies, Auditing: A Journal of Practice and Theory, Journal of Accounting and Public Policy, Journal of Business, Finance and Accounting, Accounting Horizons, Journal of International Accounting Research, Journal of International Accounting, Auditing and taxation, and International Journal of Auditing. He has served on the editorial boards of Journal of Accounting and Economics, Auditing, A Journal of Practice and Theory, China Journal of Accounting Research, Asia-Pacific Journal of Accounting and Economics and China Journal of Accounting Studies. He was elected as president of Hong Kong Academic Accounting Association between 2007 and 2008.  

  • 1995 Ph. D in Business Administration (major in Accounting), University of Houston
  • 1992 MBA, University of Houston
  • 1990 MA in Hospitality Management, University of Houston 
  •  Corporate Governance
  •  Accounting and Auditing Issues in China
  •  International Accounting
  •  Accounting Theory and Regulations 
  • Financial Accounting
  • Managerial Accounting
  • Corporate Governance 

“Rent-seeking Incentives, Corporate Political Connections, and the Control Structure of Private Firms: Evidence from China”, Corporate Finance, April 2011, Co-authored with Zengquan Li, Xijia Su and Zeng Sun.

"High-level Politically Connected Firms, Corruption, and Analyst Forecast Attributes around the World", Journal of International Business Studies, Dec. 2010, co-authored with Yuan Ding and Chansog (Francis) Kim.

“Auditor Changes Following a Big 4 Merger with a Local Chinese Firm”, Auditing, A Journal of Practice and Theory, May 2010, co-authored with Xijia Su and Xi Wu.

No videos