• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

帕斯卡尔·拉米(Lamy, Pascal)

中欧国际工商学院特聘教授

帕斯卡尔·拉米(Lamy, Pascal)先生是中欧国际工商学院特聘教授。他是法国著名的政治顾问,曾担任世界贸易组织(WTO)总干事(2005-2013),目前他是欧洲一体化的著名智囊团 Notre Europe的名誉主席。

拉米教授1947年出生于法国巴黎市郊的勒瓦卢瓦-佩雷镇,他的职业生涯始于法国财政稽查总局。1981年至1983年他担任法国前经济和财政部长雅克·德洛尔的顾问,后又担任法国前总理皮埃尔·莫鲁瓦的私人办公室主任。

1985年至1994年,拉米先生一直担任雅克·德洛尔的办公室主任,并代表德洛尔参加西方七国会议。进入九十年代,法国里昂信贷银行因泡沫式扩张导致经营业绩不断下滑,已濒临破产。为改善银行的现状,拉米先生在1994年加入里昂信贷银行,后被任命为该银行的首席执行官。1999年9月至2004年11月,他返回布鲁塞尔,出任欧盟委员会负责贸易事务的委员。从2005年9月到2013年8月,拉米先生连续担任两届世界贸易组织的总干事。拉米先生对政府公职人员的管理得心应手,在其任职期间,促成了一次新的多哈回合贸易谈判并积极倡导改革。因其主张发达国家应消除贸易壁垒、放宽对发展中国家的市场,拉米也赢得了广大发展中国家的称赞。2016年拉米先生被任命为太平洋经济合作委员会(PECC)法国委员会主席。此外,他还曾担任世界旅游伦理委员会主席、巴黎高等商学院(HEC)的教授。

拉米先生曾先后就读于包括HEC和法国国立行政学院(ENA)在内的多所知名政治和经济院校,他还拥有英国华威大学的荣誉学位。

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Lamy, Pascal

Distinguished Professor, CEIBS  

Mr. Pascal Lamy is a Distinguished Professor at CEIBS. As a well-known French political consultant, he previously acted as the Director-General of the World Trade Organization (WTO) from 2005 to 2013 and currently serves as the Honorary President of the Paris-based think tank Notre Europe.

Prof. Lamy was born in Levallois-Perret,  a suburb of Paris in April 1947. He began his career in the French civil service at the Inspection générale des finances (IGF) and the French treasury department. He later became an advisor to Finance Minister Jacques Delors and subsequently to Prime Minister Pierre Mauroy.

From 1985 to 1994, Mr. Lamy served as the Chief of Staff for the President of the European Commission Jacques Delors and his representative as an emissary to the G7. In November 1994, he joined the team in charge of rescuing Credit Lyonnais and later became CEO of the bank until its privatization in 1999. Between 1999 and 2004, he held the position as the Commissioner for Trade at the European Commission. Mr. Lamy served two consecutive terms as the Director-General of the WTO from 2005 to 2013 and was noted for his ability to manage the numerous powerful civil servants in his department. During his time in office, he pushed for a new Doha round of world trade talks and advocated for reform within the WTO. In 2016, He was appointed as the President of PECC-France. In addition, Mr. Lamy once held the position of the President of the World Committee on Tourism Ethics (WCTE) and worked as a Professor at École des hautes études commerciales de Paris (HEC).

Mr. Lamy has earned degrees from both HEC and École nationale d'administration (ENA). He is also an honorary graduate of the University of Warwick.