• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

多米尼克•德维尔潘(de Villepin, Dominique )

中欧国际工商学院特聘教授
 

多米尼克•德维尔潘先生是中欧国际工商学院特聘教授。他是法国著名的外交家、政治家及作家,曾担任法国外交部长(2002-2004年)、内政部长(2004-2005年)和总理(2005-2007年)。

德维尔潘教授于1953年在摩洛哥出生,成长时期曾在委内瑞拉和美国等多国居住,后于1968年迁居法国。他毕业于巴黎政治学院(l’Institut d’Etude Politique (Sciences-Po) de Paris)和法国国立行政学校(l’École Nationale d’Administration),获法律和文学专业学士学位。

在其外交生涯的起步阶段,德维尔潘教授曾先后于法国驻美国大使馆(华盛顿特区,1984-1989年)和法国驻印度大使馆(新德里,1989-1992年)担任参赞。之后,他曾担任法国外交部非洲事务首席顾问。1993年,他被任命为法国外交部长阿兰•朱佩的办公厅主任。1995-2002年,他在雅克•希拉克总统的钦点之下进入爱丽舍宫担任总统府秘书长。

2002年,德维尔潘教授被任命为法国外交部部长。2003年,他代表法国成功应对伊拉克危机,在联合国坚决维护法国的反战立场。2004年,他被任命为法国内政部部长。之后,他当选法国总理,任期为2005-2007年。在此期间,他致力于促进就业和改革劳动力市场,同时减少财政赤字和公共债务,并通过在法国创建高竞争力集群,推动增长与创新。

德维尔潘教授酷爱文学和历史,并以写作见长。他的著作多以拿破仑一世(《百日皇朝抑或牺牲精神》,2001年;《孤独帝国之没落》,2008年)、外交以及欧洲和国际关系(《鲨鱼与海鸥》,2004年)为主题,或从诗人(《盗火者赞》,2003年)和画家(尤其是华裔法国艺术家赵无极)处汲取灵感。此外,他还编写了若干诗集。德维尔潘教授最近的一部著作题为《战争时代的和平记忆》,其中就如何建设和平以及应对国际挑战进行了深刻的剖析。该书于2016年出版,2018年译为中文。

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

de Villepin, Dominique

Distinguished Professor, CEIBS

Mr. Dominique de Villepin is Distinguished Professor at CEIBS. A well-known French diplomat, stateman and writer, he is a former Foreign Affairs Minister (2002-2004), Interior Minister (2004-2005) and Prime Minister (2005-2007) of France.

Prof. de Villepin was born in Morocco in 1953 and grew up abroad, in Venezuela and the U.S. among other places, before moving to France in 1968. He is a graduate of l’Institut d’Etude Politique (Sciences-Po) de Paris and l’École Nationale d’Administration, and holds a B.A. in Law and Literature.

Prof. de Villepin began his career as a diplomat and served in Washington, D.C. from 1984 to 1989 and in New Delhi as Embassy Counsellor from 1989 to 1992. He then became head advisor for African Affairs at the Foreign Ministry. He was appointed Chief of Staff to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Alain Juppé, in 1993 before being called upon by President Jacques Chirac to be his Chief of Staff from 1995 to 2002 at the Élysée.

In 2002, Prof. de Villepin was appointed Minister of Foreign Affairs, and in 2003 he managed the Iraq crisis on behalf of France and upheld the French position against war at the United Nations. He became Minister of the Interior in 2004 and then served as Prime Minister from 2005 to 2007. During this period he committed himself to boosting employment and reforming the labour market, reducing deficits and public debts, as well as stimulating growth and innovative policies through the creation of competitive clusters throughout France.

Fond of literature and history, Prof. de Villepin is also known for writing essays dealing with Napoleon I (“Les Cent-Jours ou l’esprit de sacrifice”, 2001, “La chute ou l’Empire de la solitude”, 2008), diplomacy, Europe and international relations (“Le Requin et la mouette”, 2004), as well as essays focusing on poets (“Eloge des voleurs de feu”, 2003) and painters, in particular the French-Chinese artist Zao Wou-Ki. He has also authored books of poetry. His most recent book, on peace building and international challenges, entitled Mémoire de paix pour temps de guerre, was published in 2016 and translated in Chinese in 2018.