• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

丁远 (Ding, Yuan)

  • 副院长兼教务长
  • 中欧国际工商学院会计学教授
  • 法国凯辉会计学教席教授

丁远博士是中欧国际工商学院副院长兼教务长、法国凯辉会计学教席教授。在加入中欧之前,他是法国HEC管理学院会计与管理控制系的终身教授。他是欧洲会计学会、法国会计学会及美国会计学会成员,并曾担任诸多会计审计领域国际学术刊物的主编、编委工作。

丁远教授于法国波尔多第四大学企业管理学院获得会计学博士学位,他还拥有法国Poitiers大学企业管理硕士学位。丁博士出版了三本财务报告和财务分析的专著,他的研究成果发表于《会计学、组织和社会杂志》,《会计学与公共政策杂志》,《欧洲会计学评论》,《算盘》杂志,《国际会计学杂志》,《会计学金融学评论》,《国际会计前沿》,《会计教育问题》,《公司财务学杂志》,《管理财务》,《商业道德杂志》,《企业创业杂志》,《国际商业研究杂志》,《国际管理评论》,《公司治理:国际评论》,《国际财务披露和公司治理期刊》和一些法国主要学术期刊。丁远教授2011年荣获中欧首届年度优秀研究奖。在由英国爱思唯尔出版集团与上海软科教育信息咨询有限公司共同评选的“商业、管理和会计” 学术领域的27名“2014年中国高被引学者” 中,丁教授名列13。

丁远教授在欧洲和中国讲授管理学硕士、工商管理硕士、高级工商管理硕士和博士课程,主要课程包括财务会计、财务报表分析、国际会计和公司治理等。此外,他还参与中国和欧洲一些公司特设课程和高层经理培训公开课程的咨询、策划和授课工作。在中欧国际工商学院,他是2005年中国首届首席财务官公开课程的共同发起人之一,并参与了学校与哈佛商学院、沃顿商学院、欧洲工商管理学院、纽约大学、伦敦政治经济学院、IESE商学院和巴黎高等商学院共同举办的高层经理培训课程。2005年,2007年和2013年,丁博士三次获得中欧国际工商学院年度教学优秀奖。2008年和2009年,他被EMBA毕业学生选为中欧最受欢迎教授之一。

丁教授经常为许多跨国企业和中国企业提供包括财务沟通,公司治理,成本控制体系设计,投资,兼并与收购等方面的咨询服务。2011年5月,丁教授在A股市场创立了“丁远指数中性基金”,成为大陆金融会计学术界对冲基金第一人。该基金在2013中国优秀量化投资评选中荣获“量化投资最稳定投资回报奖”。他同时也有在中国大陆,香港,欧洲和北美的多家上市公司和金融投资公司出任董事的经历。

  • 2000年 法国孟德斯鸠-波尔多第四大学,会计学博士
  • 2005年 获法国国家级会计学博士生导师资格
  • 无形资产
  • 国际会计协调
  • 盈余管理和会计舞弊
  • 分析师预测
  • 公司治理问题
  • 上市问题
  • 海外投资
  • 中国会计改革
  • 国际会计
  • 财务会计
  • 财务报表分析
  • 公司治理
  • 兼并和收购

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Ding, Yuan

Vice President and Dean;
Professor of Accounting;
Cathay Capital Chair in Accounting, CEIBS;

Dr. Yuan Ding is Vice President and Dean, Cathay Capital Chair Professor in Accounting at CEIBS. Prior to joining CEIBS, he was a tenured faculty member of HEC School of Management, Paris, France. He is member of European Accounting Association, French Accounting Association and American Accounting Association. Dr. Ding has acted as editor and editorial board member for many international academic journals in accounting and auditing.

Dr. Ding received his PhD in Accounting from the Institute of Enterprises Administration at the University Montesquieu Bordeaux IV, France. He also holds a Master's in Enterprises Administration from the University of Poitiers, France. Dr. Ding has published three books in financial reporting and financial analysis and his research has appeared in Accounting, Organizations and Society, Journal of Accounting and Public Policy, European Accounting Review, Abacus, The International Journal of Accounting, Review of Accounting and Finance, Advances in International Accounting, Issues in Accounting Education, Journal of Corporate Finance, Managerial Finance, Journal of Business Ethics, Journal of Business Venturing, Journal of International Business Studies, Management International Review, Corporate Governance: An International Review, International Journal of Disclosure and Governance and several leading French academic journals. In 2011, Prof. Ding received the first annual CEIBS Research Excellence Award. In 2014, he was ranked 13th among the list of the world’s 27 most cited researchers based in mainland China in the category of Business Management and Accounting, according to Elsevier.

Dr. Ding has been giving lectures in financial accounting, financial statement analysis, international accounting and corporate governance at the level of Master’s of Science in Management, MBA, EMBA and PhD in Europe and in China. He has also consulted with, designed and delivered in-company special and open executive education programmes in China and in Europe. At CEIBS, he co-founded the first CFO open programme in China in 2005 and has been involved in many top executive programs co-organised with Harvard, Wharton, INSEAD, New York University, London School of Economics, IESE and HEC Paris. He received the CEIBS Teaching Excellence Award in 2005, 2007, and 2013. In 2008 and 2009, he was elected by EMBA graduates as one of the most admired CEIBS professors. 

Prof. Ding frequently provides consulting services for many multinationals and Chinese companies in the areas of financial communication, corporate governance, cost control system designing, investment and M&A. In May 2011, Prof. Ding launched the “Ding Yuan Index Neutral Fund” in A share market, becoming the first accounting and finance professor in mainland China to run a hedge fund. In 2013, his fund was named the Best Hedge Fund in China in the category of stable investment return. He has also served and continues to serve on the Boards of Directors of several listed firms and financial institutions in mainland China, Hong Kong, Europe and North America.

  • 2000 Ph.D. in Accounting, University Montesquieu Bordeaux IV, France
  • 2005 French National Doctoral Tutorship Qualification (Habilitation a Diriger des Recherches) in Accounting 
  • Intangibles 
  • International Accounting Harmonisation
  • Earnings Management and Accounting Frauds
  • Analyst Forecasts 
  • Corporate Governance Issues 
  • IPO Issues
  • FDI
  • Accounting Reform in China  
  • International Accounting 
  • Financial Accounting
  • Financial Statement Analysis
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
South China Morning Post - Apr 26, 2017:
Yicai Global - Apr 13, 2017:
Economist Intelligence Unit - Jan 20, 2017: