Founded in September 2011, the CEIBS Alumni Nantong Chapter aims to facilitate communication and resource integration between alumni companies in Nantong, and to revitalise Nantong’s economic development.

As of April 2019, the chapter had attracted over 180 members working in a range of sectors, including real estate, finance & investment, textiles, IT, energy, transportation, healthcare and manufacturing. Since its establishment, the chapter has hosted a variety of events, including gatherings, symposiums and forums, which have facilitated positive interactions amongst alumni and between alumni and CEIBS, and which have enhanced cohesion and created a harmonious and warm atmosphere within the chapter.

Under the guidance of the CEIBS Alumni Association, the chapter started the re-election of its third council in October 2018 and completed the re-election on January 19, 2019. The third council consists of 17 council members, including three Honorary Presidents, one President, 11 Vice Presidents, one Secretary-General and three Deputy Secretaries-General.

At present, the President is Jing Aimei (EMBA02SH2) and the Secretary-General is Tao Tao (EMBA10BJ2).