• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

彼得•伊斯顿 (Easton, Peter D.)

中欧国际工商学院客座思想领袖
圣母大学圣母校友会会计学教席教授

彼得·伊斯顿教授是圣母大学圣母校友会会计学教席教授,会计研究和教育中心学术主任;荷兰林培格学院杰出教授,北方信托全球投资学术顾问委员会成员。伊斯顿教授拥有阿德莱德大学的双学士学位,获得新英格兰大学以及南澳大学的文凭,加州大学伯克利分校的博士学位。

伊斯顿教授的研究领域主要包括企业估值、企业财务报表分析、企业经营成本分析与盈利预测、从会计与财务角度制订企业运营战略等。他曾在在众多会计学领域顶尖期刊中发表过文章,其中包括《应用企业财务期刊》、《财经报告杂志》、《会计研究学报》等等,他还有部分在写论文也即将发表。此外,伊斯顿教授有四本著作,均由剑桥商务出版社出版,内容涵盖了金融、会计等领域。他现在是《会计研究评论》主编,《会计学研究期刊》、《会计与商业研究》、《会计和金融》、《商业金融与会计学杂志》、《会计审计与金融学报》的副主编。此外,他还是十余家会计学期刊的评审专家。

伊斯顿教授有着丰富的学术研究成果,可谓硕果累累,在学术界有着相当的知名度,他曾受邀在许多知名商学院做过访问学者,包括了阿德莱德大学,新南威尔士大学,悉尼科技大学等等,他也在许多企业诸如基石研究、贝恩咨询、IBM(澳洲)、查尔斯•里弗顾问公司担任顾问并提供管理层的教育培训。

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Easton, Peter D.

Visiting Thought Leader, CEIBS
Notre Dame Alumni Professor of Accountancy, University of Notre Dame 

Professor Peter Easton is Notre Dame Alumni Professor of Accountancy and Academic Director of Center for Accounting Research and Education at University of Notre Dame. Professor Easton is also honored as Distinguished Professor at Limperg Institute and is elected as Member of Academic Advisory Board at Northern Trust Global Investments. He holds dual B.S. degree from University of Adelaide, Diploma from University of South Australia and University of New England, Ph.D. from University of California Berkeley.

Professor Easton’s research interest mainly lies in corporate valuation and financial statement analysis, cost analysis and earnings forecasts, enterprise operations strategy from accounting and financial perspective. His abundant research papers has been published on the leading journals such as Journal of applied corporate finance, Journal of Financial Reporting, Journal of Accounting Research, etc., several of his working papers is forthcoming. Besides, Professor Easton is the author of four books, which are all financial, accounting-related and are published by Cambridge Business Publisher. He is now serving as Editor-in-chief for Review of Accounting Studies, associate editor for another five leading and influential journals, including Journal of Accounting Research, Accounting and Business Research, Accounting and Finance, Journal of Business Finance and Accounting, Journal of Accounting Auditing and Finance. What’s more, he is also nominated as ad hoc reviewer for around ten journals.

Professor Easton is very prestigious and strong in the research area. Have been invited as the visiting Professor for several times at a number of different business school including University of Adelaide, University of New South Wales, University of Technology, he serves as consultant and gives executive education in many large companies including cornerstone research, Bain and Company, IBM (Australia), Charles River Associates, etc.