Dr. Pedro Nueno is Professor of Entrepreneurship and President at CEIBS. He is one of the founders of CEIBS and a member of the Board of Directors.


Dr. Nueno is Bertran Foundation Chair for Entrepreneurial Management at IESE, Spain.


He has taught at different universities, such as Harvard University and Michigan University and has been a frequent speaker in numerous international conferences.


He is the current Vice-Chancellor (2000-present) and the past Chancellor (1993-2000) of the International Academy of Management.


He has been a consultant for international institutions and corporations (World Bank, OECD, Ford, Morgan Stanley). He serves in the board of several companies.


In the academic area, Dr. Nueno has been a member of the Advisory Board of many business schools: IESE (Spain), IAE (Argentina), IPADE (Mexico), IIST (Spain), AESE (Portugal), Nyenrode (The Netherlands). Dr. Nueno received his Doctorate in Business Administration from Harvard University.


His research interests are Entrepreneurship, Management of privatization and turnaround processes, Industrial alliances, joint-ventures and acquisitions, Management of technology and innovation, and Internationalization processes.


He is the author of 14 books including Corporate Turnaround (published in the USA, France, The Netherlands and Spain); The Light and the Shadow (UK, Spain, Germany and China); Entrepeneuring. Towards 2010, Letters to a young entrepreneur etc.


To recognize Dr. Pedro Nueno's outstanding contributions to the business education in China, the Shanghai municipal government awarded him "The White Magnolia Award" at CEIBS' 10th Anniversary Celebration ceremony on November 8, 2004. Later on he received ˇ°The Gold Magnolia Awardˇ±. The Central Government gave him the ˇ°Friendship Award in 2009, the highest distinction offered to foreigners in China.


His dedication to business was also recognized by the Government of Spain, with the Order of Civil Excellence, and the Government of Catalonia with the Saint Jordi Cross. He is member of the board (Visiting Committee) of the Harvard Business School.