• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

许定波 (Xu, Dingbo)

中欧国际工商学院法国依视路会计学教席教授
副教务长
 

许定波博士是中欧国际工商学院法国依视路会计学教席教授并担任副教务长。在加入中欧之前,他是香港科技大学会计学助理教授。许博士还曾是北京大学的访问教授,并曾在美国明尼苏达大学教授中国EMBA课程。许教授曾得到多项教学奖,包括2004年和2005年中欧国际工商学院优秀教师奖、2009年中欧教学名师奖(中欧最高教学奖项),以及多届MBA、EMBA和EDP最受欢迎教授奖。

许教授拥有明尼苏达大学会计学博士学位、武汉大学管理学硕士学位和武汉大学理学学士学位。他的研究主要集中于机制设计、会计信息披露对管理决策、绩效评估和激励的作用。他的研究成果发表于《经济理论期刊》及数本学术专著上。

许教授是《中国管理会计》杂志编委会执行主任、CGMA100北亚管理会计领袖智库创会主席和国务院扶贫办中国社会扶贫网专家委员会主任委员。他曾为许多公司设计及讲授了公司特设课程,其中包括GE、IBM、百时美施贵宝、联想集团、深圳中航集团、施耐德电气、茅台集团、TCL、蒙牛、中投公司、腾讯、中粮集团、三一集团等。许教授还在中国人民保险集团股份有限公司、中国信达资产管理有限公司、三一重工股份有限公司、法国兴业银行(中国)有限公司等企业出任董事。

  • 1996 会计学博士, 美国明尼苏达大学
  • 1986 管理学硕士,武汉大学
  • 1983 理学学士,武汉大学
  • 在分权管理系统中的协调和沟通
  • 业绩评价与激励问题
  • 成本管理
  • 财务披露对资本市场的作用和信用评级的作用
  • 财务会计
  • 管理会计

No media links

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Xu, Dingbo

Essilor Chair in Accounting;
Associate Dean

Dr. Dingbo Xu is Essilor Chair Professor in Accounting and Associate Dean at CEIBS. Previously, he was Assistant Professor of Accounting at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He was a visiting professor at Peking University and also taught for the University of Minnesota's China EMBA programme. He has received several teaching awards, including the CEIBS Teaching Excellence Award in 2004 and 2005, the prestigious CEIBS Medal for Teaching Excellence in 2009, and several most popular professor awards by CEIBS MBA, EMBA, and EDP students.

Dr. Xu received his Ph.D. in Accounting from the University of Minnesota. He earned both his master's degree in Management and bachelor's degree in Mathematics from Wuhan University. His research focuses on mechanism design, the role of accounting information disclosure on management decision-making, performance evaluation and incentive. His research has been published in the Journal of Economic Theory and several books.

Professor Xu is the executive director of the editorial board of China Management Accounting Review and the founding chairman of CGMA 100 North Asia Leaders Think Tank. He is also the chairman of the expert panel of China Social Poverty Alleviation Network. Professor Xu has designed and delivered company specific programmes for a number of companies, such as GE, IBM, BMS, Lenovo, CATIC Group, Schneider Electric, Moutai Group, TCL Group, Mengniu, CIC, Tencent, COFCO, and Sany Group, etc. He also serves on the board of directors of The People’s Insurance Company (Group) of China Limited (PICC), China Cinda Asset Management Co. Ltd, SANY Heavy Industry, and Societe Generale (China) Ltd. etc.

  • 1996 Ph.D. in Accounting, University of Minnesota 
  • 1986 MA in Management, Wuhan University 
  • 1983 Bachelor in Mathematics, Wuhan University 
  • Coordination and Communication in a Decentralised Management System 
  • Incentive Issues in Management Accounting 
  • Cost Management
  • The Role of Financial Disclosure to Capital Markets and the Role of Credit-ratings 
  • Financial Accounting 
  • Managerial Accounting

No videos