• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

蔡慕修 (Tsamenyi, Mathew Kwame)

中欧国际工商学院会计学管理实践教授
中欧非洲校园执行主任

蔡慕修博士是中欧国际工商学院会计学管理实践教授和中欧非洲校园执行主任。他于2011年至2012年期间在中欧学术休假。蔡博士曾在多所院校任职,包括伯明翰大学、谢菲尔德大学以及香港城市大学。

蔡博士1991年毕业于加纳海岸角大学并获得学位教师教育文凭和商业学士学位;1993年又获得澳大利亚卧龙岗大学会计学硕士学位。之后他获得了沃尔夫汉普顿大学与曼彻斯特大学联合培养的会计学博士学位。与此同时他还是位出色的美国注册管理会计师。

蔡博士是《新兴经济体会计学》的联合创刊人、《新兴经济体会计学研究》的联合编辑,《会计、审计与职责杂志》、《会计与组织变化》期刊的编委会成员。除此之外,他也是《管理会计研究》、《会计问题展评》、《会计教育》以及《国际商业评论》等多家期刊杂志的特邀评审员。与此同时蔡博士还经常为许多政府机构和跨国企业提供包括财务分析、会计学、绩效管理、管理控制机制等方面的咨询服务,如联合国贸易与发展委员会、荷兰高等教育国际交流协会、卢旺达中央银行等。

蔡博士的研究项目曾多次获得英国学术机构的资助及奖励,其中包括英国特许管理会计师公会(探寻英国企业的成本管理及客户关系管理)、纳菲尔德基金会(研究加纳私营公司的金融控制与绩效管理)等。

  • 1997年,英国沃尔夫汉普顿大学与曼彻斯特大学联合培养博士
  • 1993年,澳大利亚卧龙岗大学硕士     
  • 1991年,加纳海岸角大学学士
  • 1991年,加纳海岸角大学学位教师教育文凭
  • 管理会计学
  • 新兴经济体会计学
  • 管理会计与公司治理关系
  • 管理会计学
  • 金融会计学
  • 管理金融

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Tsamenyi, Mathew

Professor of Management Practice in Accounting, CEIBS;
Executive Director of CEIBS Africa

Mathew Tsamenyi is Professor of Management Practice in Accounting at CEIBS and Executive Director of CEIBS Africa. He spent his sabbatical at CEIBS during 2011-2012. He has taught at various institutions including the University of Birmingham, UK, University of Sheffield, UK and City University of Hong Kong.

Dr. Tsamenyi graduated from University of Cape Coast, Ghana with a Diploma in Education and Bachelor of Commerce in 1991. In 1993, he graduated from the University of Wollongong, Australia with a Master degree majoring in Accountancy. He holds a PhD in Accounting from the University of Wolverhampton in collaboration with the University of Manchester, UK. He is also a fully qualified Certified Management Accountant (CMA). 

Dr. Tsamenyi is the Co-Founding Editor of the Journal of Accounting in Emerging Economies and also Co-Editor of the Research in Accounting in Emerging Economies Series. He also serves on the Editorial Boards of the Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal (AAAJ) and Journal of Accounting and Organizational Change. In addition, he is Ad-hoc reviewer for several journals including Management Accounting Research, Critical Perspectives on Accounting, Journal of Accounting Education, and International Business Review. Dr. Mathew Tsamenyi provides consulting services for various international organisations in the areas of financial analysis, accounting, performance management, management control systems, etc. His recent international consultancy experience includes United Nations Commission on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the Netherlands Universities Foundation for International Cooperation (NUFFIC) and the Central Bank of Rwanda.

Dr. Tsamenyi has undertaken research funded by various bodies including the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) to investigate cost management and customer relationship management in the UK and the Nuffield Foundation to study performance and financial controls in privatised companies in Ghana.

  •  1997 PhD, University of Wolverhampton in collaboration with University of Manchester, UK
  •  1993 MCom, University of Wollongong, Australia
  •  1991 BCom, University of Cape Coast, Ghana
  •  1991 Dip. Ed, University of Cape Coast, Ghana
  •  Management accounting
  •  Accounting in emerging economies
  •  Interface between management accounting and corporate governance 
  •  Management accounting
  •  Financial Accounting
  •  Managerial Finance

No videos