• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

朴胜虎 (Park, Seung Ho)

中欧国际工商学院战略学教授
鹏瑞战略学教席教授
战略学及创业学系系主任
中欧新兴市场研究中心主任

朴胜虎博士是中欧国际工商学院鹏瑞战略学教席教授、战略学及创业学系系主任。他曾担任斯科尔科沃-安永新兴市场研究院院长以及莫斯科管理学院斯科尔科沃的战略学教席教授。他曾担任中国三星经济研究院的创始院长以及中欧国际工商学院学术委员会委员。来中国之前他是美国新泽西州立大学罗格斯商学院的战略学教授。在罗格斯商学院,他获得多项研究和教学奖项,并被提前晋升为副教授和教授。他曾执教于美国德州大学达拉斯分校和香港科技大学。他是国际商务学会的成员,并获得美国管理学会国际管理分会颁发的2015全球社区杰出服务奖,这一奖项旨在表彰他通过新兴市场的研究对管理学会这一连接研究、实践和政策的国际社区的杰出服务。

朴博士的研究成果发表在众多顶尖的学术期刊上,包括:《美国管理学会期刊》、《美国管理学会评论》、《战略管理期刊》、《管理科学》、《国际商务研究期刊》、《斯隆管理评论》、《组织科学》、和《商业风险期刊》等等。他当前的研究主要集中在竞争与成长战略,跨国公司与本土企业竞争动态以及新兴市场跨国公司企业责任。他最近出版的关于新兴市场的著作包括获奖的《未经雕琢的钻石:成功的商业企业在新兴市场的四个特征》(巴斯出版社,2013),《伸长尾部:在新兴市场实现盈利性增长》(帕尔格雷夫出版社,2015),《管理新兴跨国公司:解决国际挑战》(剑桥大学出版社,2016),以及《东盟冠军:区域整合的新兴拥护者》(剑桥大学出版社,2017)。朴博士同时还时常为国际媒体攥写文章,包括《金融时报》和《福布斯》。

朴胜虎教授是《美国管理学会期刊》、《国际商业研究期刊》、《战略管理期刊》、《管理与组织评论》、《哈佛商业评论》(中文版)和《全球战略期刊》的编委。他是《跨文化管理期刊》的副主编,同时也是《管理与组织评论》和《新兴市场国际期刊》的咨询委员会委员。他曾是战略管理协会上海会议与国际商务学会莫斯科会议的组织者,他还曾担任美国管理学会国际管理分会的执行委员会委员、议程委员会主席以及分会主席。他曾是韩国管理学者协会的创会会长。他拥有丰富的企业咨询与培训经验,经常在企业会议和国际论坛上发表演讲。他曾担任Wity集团(上海)的企业战略顾问,北京国际学校的受托人以及莫斯科高等经济学院的国际专家委员会成员,目前担任首尔艾茉莉太平洋集团非执行董事。

  • 1992年 美国俄勒冈大学博士(战略管理)
  • 1985年 美国俄勒冈大学硕士(经济学)
  • 1984年 韩国汉阳大学学士(经济学)
  • 新兴市场中的高绩效组织
  • 新兴市场企业全球化
  • 跨国公司战略与绩效
  • 战略管理
  • 国际竞争战略
  • 新兴市场战略

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Park, Seung Ho

Professor of Strategy;
Parkland Chair Professor of Strategy;
Department Chair (Strategy and Entrepreneurship);
Director of CEIBS Research Centre for Emerging Market Studies, CEIBS

 

Dr. Park is Parkland Chair Professor of Strategy, Department Chair of Strategy and Entrepreneurship and Director of CEIBS Research Centre for Emerging Market Studies at CEIBS. He is the former President of SKOLKOVO-Ernst & Young Institute for Emerging Market Studies and Chair Professor of Strategy at Moscow School of Management Skolkovo. He was also the founding president of Samsung Economic Research Institute China and a former member of the Academic Council at CEIBS. Prior to his move to China, he was Professor of Strategy at Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, where he received several teaching and research awards and had early promotions to associate and full professorship. He taught and served on the faculty at the University of Texas at Dallas and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He is a Fellow of the Academy of International Business and the recipient of the Academy of Management IM Division’s Outstanding Service to the Global Community Award. He received that recognition in 2015 for his outstanding service to the international community in bridging the areas of research, practice and policy in his work on emerging markets.

Dr. Park's research has been published in several leading management journals, including the Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Strategic Management Journal, Management Science, Journal of International Business Studies, Sloan Management Review, Organization Science, and Journal of Business Venturing, among others. His current research focuses on competitive and growth strategies, competitive dynamics between MNCs and local companies, as well as roles and responsibilities of MNCs in emerging markets. His recent books on emerging markets include the award-winning book Rough Diamonds: Four Traits of Successful Breakout Enterprises in BRIC Countries (Jossey-Bass, 2013); Scaling the Tail: Managing Profitable Growth in Emerging Markets (Palgrave McMillan, 2015); Managing Emerging Multinationals: Solving International Challenges (Cambridge University Press, 2016); and ASEAN Champions: Emerging Stalwarts in Regional Integration (Cambridge University Press, 2017). He is also a frequent contributor to the mainstream international media such as Financial Times and Forbes.

Dr. Park has served on the editorial boards of the Academy of Management Journal, Journal of International Business Studies, Strategic Management Journal, Management and Organization Review, Harvard Business Review China, and Global Strategy Journal. He is Associate Editor of Cross Cultural Management and serves on the Advisory Board of both the Management and Organization Review and the International Journal of Emerging Markets. His roles have also included being the organiser of both the Strategic Management Society Shanghai Conference and the Academy of International Business Moscow Conference. He was also a member of the Executive Committee, Programme Chair, and Chair of the International Management Division of the Academy of Management. Prof. Park also has the distinction of being the founding President of the Association for Korean Management Scholars. He has extensive experience in corporate consulting and training and is also a frequent speaker at corporate meetings and international forums. He has served as Corporate Strategy Advisor for the Wity Group (Shanghai), a trustee for the International School of Beijing (Beijing), and a member of the International Expert Council of Higher School of Economics (Moscow), and is currently a non-executive board member of Amore Pacific (Seoul).

  • 1992 Ph.D. in Strategic Management, University of Oregon
  • 1985 M.A. in Economics, University of Oregon
  • 1984 B.A. in Economics, Han Yang University
  • High performance organisations in emerging markets
  • Globalisation of emerging market companies
  • MNC strategy and performance 
  • Strategic management
  • International Competitive Strategy
  • Emerging market strategy