• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

麦克罗 (Meyer, Klaus E.)

中欧国际工商学院战略与国际商务教授
飞利浦战略学与国际商务学教席教授

麦克罗博士于2011年9月加入中欧,是中欧国际工商学院战略与国际商务教授。他也在丹麦哥本哈根商学院担任兼职教授。麦克罗博士教学领域包括战略管理、国际商务、全球战略及新兴市场商务。他之前在巴斯大学、雷丁大学、哥本哈根商学院、香港科技大学和台湾国立政治大学授课。他毕业于伦敦大学伦敦商学院获得博士学位,其博士论文题目为“中东欧转型经济国家外商直接投资的决定性因素”。

麦克罗博士目前的研究主要集中在新兴经济体下跨国公司的战略。尤其对公司如何调整自己的企业战略来适应新兴经济体的具体环境颇感兴趣。与此同时,对于转型经济国家中外商投资者进入和收购模式的选择也进行了大量的调查研究。另外一个研究方向是全球战略 ─ 如何将跨国公司引入新型经济体制国家。最近的研究主要是调查新兴经济体下的中国跨国企业,尤其集中研究国内大环境如何体现国际发展战略。他的文章已在50多本学术期刊上发表,如《国际商务杂志》、《管理研究杂志》、《战略管理杂志》。他自己出了5本书,其中包括和迈克彭一起写的教科书《国际商务》(圣智学习出版社,2011)。

2013年至2015年期间,麦克罗博士曾担任3年国际商务学会的会员,负责2014年在加拿大温哥华的年度会议。而且还担任中国管理研究国际学会《组织管理研究》期刊的副主编、《国际商务杂志》的顾问编辑。

  • 1997年 伦敦商学院经济学/国际商务博士
  • 1992年 哥廷根大学经济学硕士
  • 1988年 哥廷根大学商务管理学士
  • 新兴经济体下外国投资者的战略
  • 新兴经济体下的跨国公司
  • 跨国公司在社会中的作用
  • 体制背景对商业策略的影响
  • 战略管理
  • 国际商务
  • 全球经济下的商业策略 

No media links

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Meyer, Klaus E.

Professor of Strategy and International Business;
Philips Chair in Strategy and International Business;
Co-Director of Centre for Globalisation of Chinese Companies, CEIBS

 

(86) 21-28905647

Dr. Klaus E. Meyer joined CEIBS in September 2011 as Professor of Strategy and International Business. He is Philips Chair in Strategy and International Business and Co-Director of Centre for Globalisation of Chinese Companies at CEIBS. He is also holding an honorary position of Adjunct Professor at Copenhagen Business School in Denmark. Dr. Meyer teaches in the areas of Strategic Management, International Business, Global Strategy, and Business in Emerging Markets. He previously taught at the University of Bath, University of Reading, Copenhagen Business School, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, as well as Cheng-chi University in Taipei. He graduated with a Ph.D. from London Business School, with a dissertation on "Determinants of Direct Foreign Investment in the Transition Economies in Central and Eastern Europe”.

Dr. Meyer’s current research focuses on strategies of multinational enterprises in emerging economies. He is in particular interested in how firms adapt their business strategies to the specific conditions prevailing in each emerging economy. He has thus investigated foreign investor's choice of entry mode and foreign acquisitions in transition economies. Another stream of research focuses on the global strategies that may bring multinational enterprises into emerging economies in the first place. Recent research investigates multinational enterprises originating from emerging economies such as China, focusing in particular on how the home country context shapes the strategies of international growth. His work has been published in over 50 scholarly articles in journals such as Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of Management Studies, and Strategic Management Journal, and he authored five books, including with Mike Peng the textbook “International Business” (Cengage Learning, 2011). 

In 2013 Dr. Meyer was elected to serve a three-year term as Fellow of the Academy of International Business (AIB), and was the organisation’s Vice President with responsibility for their 2014 annual conference in Vancouver Canada. Moreover, he serves as Deputy-Editor-in-Chief, Management and Organisation Review, the Journal of the International Association of Chinese Management Research and as Consulting Editor of the Journal of International Business Studies.

  •  1997 PhD in Economics/International Business, London Business School 
  •  1992 M.Sc in Economics, University of Göttingen
  •  1988 B.Sc in Business Management, University of Göttingen 

 

  •  Strategies of Foreign Investors in Emerging Economies
  •  Multinational Enterprises from Emerging Economies
  •  The Role of Multinational Enterprises in Society
  •  The Impact of Institutional Contexts on Business Strategy 
  •  Strategic Management 
  •  International Business 
  •  Business Strategy in the Global Economy