• About CEIBS

    Sign up, follow us and join the conversation on CEIBS Social Media!

    Social Media
  • About CEIBS

    China Depth, Global Breadth

    CEIBS Beijing
  • About CEIBS

    Unmatched China knowledge, proven global expertise

    CEIBS Shanghai
Thursday, September 7, 2017

MBA 2019 Elects Student Committee

September 7, 2017. Shanghai – Following a month of promotion, feedback sessions, surveys, parties and WeChat campaigns, 16 students took to the stage to introduce their winning attributes and visions for serving the CEIBS MBA Class of 2019. 

After a night of contemplation, the class voted students from China, India and the United States onto the Student Committee. They will take on eight important roles linking the student body and the MBA Office for the duration of their cohort’s academic journey on the Shanghai Campus.

The newly elected MBA2019 Student Committee President Brian Bian commented, “Being part of CEIBS MBA 2019 family, I strongly believe our batch needs a strong service team that can understand the needs, represent the interested, and contribute selflessly to the entire student body.  I want to stand up and guide my team to achieve this goal” he said.

Vice President Matthew Seresin is approaching his role with enthusiasm. “I look forward to working with my team and my classmates to make a strong impact on CEIBS, China and the world,” he said.

The MBA Class of 2019 Student Committee members are as follows:

President: Brian Bian

Vice President: Matthew Seresin

Treasurer: Edison Wang

Director of Communication: Sherry Xu

Campus Affairs Director: Kyle Lin

Social Activities Director: Shaival Mittal

External Affairs Director: Cathy Zhang

APCC Chair: Aimee Dai

James Kent
Janine M. Coughlin