• MBA

    《福布斯》和《金融时报》亚洲排名第一

    在线申请
    769
  • MBA

    学生来自20多个不同国家

    在线申请
    769
  • MBA

    中欧是中国最大、最具影响力的国际商学院,拥有20,000多位校友

    在线申请
    769

独特的领导力引领独特的行业

学友:   朱倩, 张一帆
导师:     吕超 ,总经理兼东方电影频道副总监,上海上影英皇文化发展有限公司

我的导师吕超是上海上影英皇文化发展有限公司的总经理,曾担任过《亮剑》,《蓝色档案》,《谁懂我的心》等多部大型电视剧的制片人。由于长期扎根在文化产业领域中,他的身上集中了“文化人”和“商业领袖”的双重特质。我和另一位张一帆同学幸运地通过双向选择的方式与他结对。

第一次见到吕总是在”良师益友”项目的启动仪式上。在启动仪式之前我们都通过学校获取了联系方式,但由于导师一般都很忙碌,我们不敢冒然打扰他们的工作,所以到启动仪式那天才真正揭开庐山真面目。第一次交谈就使我们受益匪浅,吕总很健谈,也很幽默,他慷慨地与我们分享他在文化行业积累的宝贵经验,尤其是在电视剧制作、影视营销等他所熟悉的领域。对于我们这些外行提出的各种问题,他耐心地解疑释惑,为我们揭开了这个行业的神秘面纱。几个小时的时间在愉快的交谈中不知不觉就过去了,我们最后离开会场时仍感觉意犹未尽。

不久之后,我们又荣幸的接受到吕总的邀请,参加在北京举行的《神话》电视剧新闻发布会,该剧曾是国际影星成龙的一部著名电影作品。该次发布会中,各电视台采编主任,新闻媒体,影视明星等应邀而至,这是我们第一次如此近距离的了解并亲身经历一场影视剧作品的对外宣传活动。整个发布会秩序井然,气氛热烈。这样的活动流程复杂,参加人员众多,需要前期谨慎复杂的计划,在保证整个活动流畅完整的基础上,更要突出作品的文化内涵并用不同寻常的方式将其演绎,以吸引更多的关注与讨论。整个活动中有两个部分让人拍案叫绝,首先是该次活动中成龙先生将其曾经在《神话》电影中使用的一套盔甲赠与电视剧男主角胡歌,“赠甲仪式“成为各大媒体报道的一个噱头,其后公司宣布电视剧将在全国征集女一号,这样能保证在一个时间段内全国范围的影响度。在与吕总的接触中我们又获得了该行业更多的知识,首先,一个影视剧的前期工作是要利用各媒体进行大规模宣传,吸引足够多的受众关注度,比如这次的新闻发布会。第二,在整个剧集的制作过程中,要持续吸引眼球,保持一定的曝光率,吸引更多人主动参与到剧集的互动中来,这一部分可以利用网络论坛开辟,娱乐新闻曝光,甚至是事件营销的方式制造话题。第三,后期与电视台的合作中,要联合利益分享者,借用电视的节目预告等方式,争取在剧集播出前把关注度推到最高点。

一转眼就年底了,吕总又很热情地邀请我们参加他们公司的年度总结会议。正是这次会议,不仅让我有机会认识了大部分公司骨干,而且也了解到公司上一年度的大事和业务模式。印象最为深刻的是当每个员工总结自己这一年的工作时,都不约而同地把重心放在自己的工作失误和不足上,而优异的表现和进步反而是从别人的评价中听到的。吕总在每个人总结过后,都根据自己的观察和平时接触对各个人的工作表现发表一段评述,或激励,或肯定,即使是批评也暗含指点。看得出来,吕总平时非常乐于提携手下爱将,不仅毫无保留地传授自己的经验给员工,在日常工作中也经常亲自指点。在听到很多人进行自我批评之后,他说“犯错误并不可怕,可怕的是犯同样的错误。我允许你们在工作中犯错误,但吸取了经验和教训之后绝对不能犯第二次。”说实话,我当时很羡慕在座的员工,有这样一个好领导身己力行地教育他们,让他们在真实的工作中去学习,去感悟,这种机会并不是每一个职场人都能遇到的。会议最后,我还作为公证人为“年度最优秀员工”的评选倡票。虽然我不是他们中的一员,但通过一整天的会议和接触,我真真切切地感受到这个公司犹如一支张帆起航的船队,在舵手的指引下,大家倾力合作为完成共同的梦想一起奋力拼搏。

• MBA

    #1 in Asia, Forbes & Financial Times

    MAKE AN ENQUIRY
    382
  • MBA

    Elite and diverse student body from over 20 countries

    MAKE AN ENQUIRY
    382
  • MBA

    Mainland China’s largest and most prestigious alumni network of over 20,000

    MAKE AN ENQUIRY
    382

The unique Leadership in a unique industry

Mentee: Cheryle Zhu, Ryan ZHANG  
Mentor: Lv Chao, General Manager and Deputy Director of Eastmovie Channel,  
Shanghai Film Group & Emperor Group Culture Development Co., Ltd.

My mentor Lv Chao is General Manager of Shanghai Film Group & Emperor Group Culture Development Co.,Ltd. He is the producer of several large TV series, such as "Drawing Sword", "Blue File" and "Who Understand My Heart". With a long stay in the cultural industry, he has the qualities of both the “cultural man" and “business leader". Through a mutual selection, Yi-Fan Zhang and I were luckily elected by Lv Chao eventually in the matching.

Although we got his contact information from the school in advance, we didn’t contact him till the launch ceremony of Mentoring Program, considering that he must be very busy and wouldn’t want to be disturbed. The first meeting was very enjoyable and informative for us. Mr. Lv was very voluble and humorous. He shared with us the experience he accumulated in the cultural industry, especially in the fields he was familiar with, such as the production of TV series, the movie & television marketing and etc. He was also extremely patient to answer many questions raised by laymen like us, unveiling the mystery of this industry to us. A couple of hours elapsed and we had to end the first pleasant conversation unwillingly.

Later, we were honored to be invited by Mr. Lv to attend the press conference of “The Myth” TV series in Beijing, which was adapted from a famous movie acted by Jackie Chan. Editorial directors from various TV stations, the press journalists and movie stars thronged the conference venue. That was the first time for us to experience a TV series promotion event. Though it involved a complicated process and numerous participants, the whole event was carried out in an orderly way, which required cautious and deliberate preparation in advance. On the basis of a smooth process, the cultural connotation of the work was highlighted and interpreted in an unusual way, so as to attract more attention and discussion. There were two climaxes in the event. First of all, Jackie Chan presented his armor which he used in the movie “The Myth” as a gift to the actor Ge Hu, the hero in the TV series. This “armor presentation ceremony” was played up in major media reports. The company then announced that the heroine would be selected nationwide, which secured the long-lasting influence of this TV series across the country. From Mr.Lv, We’ve learnt a lot about this industry. Firstly, the preliminary works of a TV drama involve large-scale promotion (e.g. the press conference) through various media to attract enough attention from the audience. Secondly, during the whole process of TV series production, we need to keep the attention of audience and maintain a certain degree of exposure, and involve more people in the episode interaction. We can take the advantage of the BBS online and entertainment news, and even create topics through event marketing. Thirdly, in cooperation with television stations at later stage, it is necessary to align with stakeholders and try to attract the most attention before the play is released to the general public via the prevue and other ways.

At the year end, Mr. Lv warmly invited us to attend the annual review meeting of his company. With this chance, I got to know most of the mainstay people in his company, and formed a rough picture about the company milestones last year, as well as their business model. What impressed me most was that instead of summarizing their own achievements at the meeting, every employee was elaborating on the mistakes they made during the year, as well as the improvements they expect themselves to make in next year. Their outstanding achievements, however, often came from the evaluation made by others. Following the self-evaluation of every employee, Mr. Lv would give his comment to encourage or recognize the employee. Even he had to say some criticism words, he would imply some directions. It showed that Mr. Lv not only provided his experience unreservedly to his staff but also guided them personally in daily work. After listening to the self-criticism made by several people, he said, "Don’t worry about making mistakes, but try to avoid the same mistake next time. Some mistakes are acceptable in your work, but don’t make them again.” In fact, I was very envious of these people because they had such a good leader. It was really a precious opportunity for them. At the end of the meeting, I also acted as a notary to the "Annual Excellent Employee" vote. Although I was not one of them, through the whole day meeting and communication with them, I felt that this company was just like a fleet in sailing. With the guidance of the great pilot, people were making joint effort for the realization of a common dream.