• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

梁能 (Liang, Neng)

中欧国际工商学院管理学教授

梁能博士是中欧国际工商学院管理学教授,中国管理研究国际协会(IACMR)会长, 上海浦东新区第三、第四届政协常委。2002年至2016期间,历任中欧国际工商学院EMBA课程主任,师资事务副教务长,战略管理系系主任,案例研究中心主任。加入中欧前,曾任美国马里兰Loyola大学管理学终身教授,北京大学中国经济研究中心(CCER)管理学教授和博士生导师。梁能在印第安纳大学获得国际商务博士学位,在美国宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院获得MBA学位。1984年斯坦福大学Fulbright基金访问学者。1998年至2001年期间为北京大学国际MBA项目首任中方主任。2010年任沃顿商学院高级研究员。

梁能的研究成果发表于《管理科学院学习与教育》季刊、《管理教育季刊》、《管理科学院最佳论文集》、《国际商务研究》《国际管理评论》季刊、《国际商务高级经理》季刊、《发展研究期刊》、《组织购买与工业市场营销学》及欧洲的《营销学欧洲季刊》等学术刊物,以及哈佛商业评论(中文版)、北大商业评论、中欧商业评论、亚洲公司治理、公司治理国际年鉴等管理实践刊物。他还是美国的《管理科学院学习与教育》季刊、《组织与管理评论》及《公司治理经典译丛》的编委,国际管理科学院国际委员会委员。

梁能曾为通用电气、强生、百事可乐公司等知名跨国企业提供咨询,曾担任中国留美经济学会副会长、美国巴尔的摩市政府“巴尔的摩-厦门姐妹城市”委员会主席。并担任若干上市公司独立董事。

梁能获1984年度Fulbright奖学金、1986年度Starr奖学金。1998年当选为中国留美经济学会优秀会员。1999年获美国巴尔的摩市优秀市民称号。有关“进口商行为“的研究论著于1996年和1998年两次获得欧洲“Anbar优秀研究奖”,相关模型被收入北美国际商务的主要教材,主编的公司治理结构一书于2001年获中国图书出版协会“全国优秀畅销书”奖。关于管理教育和案例方法的两篇论文在2005年获得世界管理科学院管理”教育分会年度最佳论文奖 (与林淑合作)”,世界管理科学院(Academy of Management)“Carolyn Dexter最佳国际论文奖”(与林淑合作),国际管理科学院”《学习与教育》杂志年度最佳论文奖”(与王佳茜合作),其中后两项为国际管理科学院最高级别的学术论文大奖,这也是中国学者第一次获此奖项。2012年,梁能关于中国上市公司CEO职业背景的研究(与韩践、王岚合作)获国际管理科学院职业发展分会最佳国际论文奖。2007年2010年获中欧国际工商学院教学优秀奖。

 

  • 1990 美国印第安纳大学博士(国际商务)
  • 1986 美国宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院硕士(工商管理)
  • 中国公司治理
  • 高管团队与总裁继任
  • 管理决策心理
  • 公司治理与继任计划
  • 战略制定与执行
  • 思维方式和管理决策分析
  • 张丽,张磊,梁能 (2016): H 集团削藩之争:总裁的请假条
  • 梁能,王嵩 (2016):柳传志削山头。
  • 梁能,赵子倩 (2015):雷士照明控制权之争:2013-2015
  • 韩践,梁能(2015):In their own eyes and voices: The value of an Executive MBA program according to participants, Journal of Management Education
  • 梁能,赵子倩,尤西姆(2014):联想集团2009:柳传志复出与董事会建设。
  • 梁能,杨越,尤西姆 (2013):CEO权杖交接:史泰克集团。
  • 梁能,谢淳 (2013):派龙集团:从跨国公司空降CEO。
  • 梁能,许雷平(2013): 安徽新华控股集团: 战略执行。
  • 梁能,林淑 (2013): 腾龙集团:董事会的投入产出。
  • 林淑,梁能(2012):吉利集团并购沃尔沃:董事会治理。
  • Useem, Mike and Neng Liang (2012). Globalizing the Company Board: Lessons from China’s Lenovo, Corporate Governance Asia, May, pp. 4-9.
  • 林淑,梁能  (2011). CEO权杖交接:瑞安集团. 中欧案例中心。
  • 梁能,许雷平 (2011). CEO权杖交接:安徽新华控股集团。中欧案例中心。
  • 梁能,王嵩 (2011). CEO 权杖交接:古井贡集团。中欧案例中心。
  • Ma, Hao, Shu Lin and Neng Liang (2011). Corporate Political Strategies of Private Chinese Firms, Routledge Contemporary China.
  • Liang, N. and Useem, M. (2009) Corporate Governance in China, in Handbook of international corporate governance, Institute of Directors, United Kingdom.
  • Useem, M. and Liang, N. (2009). Globalizing the Company Board: Lessons from China’s Lenovo, in Boardroom Realities: Leadership for the Challenges Facing Your Board, Jay Conger Editor, Jossey-Bass, forthcoming.
  • Liang, N. and Lin, S. (2008). Erroneous Learning from the West? A Narrative analysis of Chinese MBA Cases published in 1992, 1999 and 2003. Management International Review, 48(5), 603-638.
  • Liang, N. (2006). Be careful of the Harvard-type virus in management education, Peking University Business Review. (1): 122-125. (In Chinese)
  • Liang, N. and Wang, J. (2004). Implicit Mental Models in Teaching Cases: An Empirical Study of Popular MBA Cases in the United States and China. Academy of Management Learning and Education, 3 (4), 397-413.

No media links

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Liang, Neng

Professor of Management, CEIBS

Dr. Neng Liang is Professor of Management, and President of International Association of Chinese Management Research (IACMR). Between Year 2002 and 2016, he served as the Director of the Executive MBA Programme, Associate Dean of Faculty, Chairperson of the strategy and management department, and director of case research center. Between 2007 and 2013, he was also a standing committee member of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, Pudong District. Prior to joining CEIBS, he was a tenured Professor of Management at Loyola University of Maryland, USA, and a professor of management at the China Centre for Economic Research (CCER), Beijing University. Dr. Liang received his Ph.D. from Indiana University (Bloomington), an MBA from The Wharton School, and was a Fulbright Scholar at Stanford University in 1984. In 2010, Dr. Liang was appointed a Senior Fellow of the Wharton School. He served on the standing committee of the Third and Fourth Shanghai Pudong Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (2007-2011).

Dr. Liang's research has been published in the Academy of Management Learning and Education, Journal of International Business Studies, Journal of Management Education, Management International Review, the European Journal of Marketing, the International Executive, the Journal of Development Studies, Academy of Management Best Paper Proceedings, Handbook of International Corporate Governance, Board Room Realities, Corporate Governance Asia, etc. Dr. Liang is on the editorial board of Academy of Management Learning and Education (AMLE) and Management and Organizational Review (MOR). He is also a member of the Academy of Management's International Theme Committee.

Dr. Liang has served as a consultant to multinational firms such as GE, Johnson & Johnson and PepsiCo, as a vice president of the Chinese Economists Society (CES), and as the Chairman of the Baltimore-Xiamen Sister City Committee of the Municipal Government of Baltimore, USA. From 1998 to 2001, he served as the first Chinese director of the Beijing International MBA programme at Peking University. He also serves as independent director for some listed and unlisted firms.

Dr. Liang received Fulbright scholarship in 1984, Starr scholarship in 1986, CES "Member of the Year" award in 1998, and the Citizen's Citation by the Mayor of Baltimore, USA in 1999. His publications on importer behaviour and unsolicited exporter order won "Anbar research excellence" award twice (1996; 1998), and his edited book on corporate governance won a national "high-quality best seller" award in China in 2001. At the 2005 annual meeting of the Academy of Management (AoM), Dr. Liang won the Carolyn Dexter Best International Paper Award (co-authored with Shu Lin), the Academy of Management Learning and Education Best Paper Award (co-authored with Jian Wang). This is the first time that Chinese scholars receive these All Academy Awards. Dr. Liang also received the Management Education and Development Division Best Paper award in 2005 (co-authored with Shu Lin). In 2012, Dr. Liang and his co-authors (professor Jian Han and Lan Wang) won the Best International Paper Award in the career division of the Academy of Management for their study on CEO functional background in China.  Dr. Liang also received the CEIBS Teaching Excellence Award in 2007 and 2010.

  • 1990 Ph.D., Indiana University (Bloomington, IN, USA) 
  • 1986 MBA, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, PA, USA 
  •  Corporate Governance in China
  •  Executive Career and CEO Succession
  •  Judgment and Managerial Decision Making 
  •  Corporate Governance and Succession Planning  
  •  Business Policy and Strategy Implementation
  •  Managerial Decision Making 
  • Liang, Neng, Zhao Ziqian, and Mike Useem (2014). Lenovo Group 2009: Comeback of Liu Chuanzhi. 
  • Liang, Neng, Yang Yue and Useem, Mike (2013). GSK Group: CEO Succession.
  • Liang, Neng and Xie Chun (2013). Silong Group: Parachuting a CEO.
  • Liang, Neng and Raymond Xu (2013). Anhui Xinhua Group: Strategic Execution.
  • Liang, Neng and Lin Shu (2013). Tenglong Group: Input and Output of the Board of Directors.

No videos