• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

拉维•康特(Kant, Ravi)

中欧国际工商学院客座导师
塔塔汽车的CEO兼副董事长

拉维•康特(Ravi Kant)是享誉世界的印度跨国公司——塔塔汽车的CEO兼副董事长。在他的带领下,塔塔成功推出低成本乘用车Nano和商用车ACE,开创市场先河,引领革新潮流。他还促成了公司对韩国大宇重卡以及英国老牌车企捷豹和路虎的收购。

拉维曾力挽狂澜,帮助LML Vespa摩托车公司走出巨亏泥沼,使得死气沉沉的飞利浦消费电子事业部重焕生机,一手创办印度高端时尚配饰品牌Titan。他主持并参与塔塔集团旗下多家公司的董事会事务,现任印度韦丹塔资源公司(Vedanta)、芬兰通力电梯(赫尔辛基)以及美国非盈利组织Enactus和Wonder Work的理事会成员。

拉维还担任印度管理学院(罗塔克)董事长;印度理工学院卡哈拉格普尔分校及孟买分校顾问委员会成员;印度国家设计学院和新加坡国立大学商学院治理、机构和组织中心理事会成员;印度广告标准委员会、发行量审计局及印度汽车制造商协会主席。

他曾就读于印度阿杰米尔的梅奥学院,获得印度理工学院卡哈拉格普尔分校冶金工程科技(荣誉)学士学位以及英国阿斯顿大学管理学硕士,荣获梅奥及印度理工杰出校友奖,是阿斯顿大学的荣誉理学博士。他还是英国华威大学的荣誉产业教授。

 拉维获奖颇丰,受邀在各大营销、商业及领导力论坛上发表演讲。

他与妻子Arti育有两个女儿(Ravitanaya和Tanvi)。

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Kant, Ravi

Visiting Leader, CEIBS;
CEO/Vice Chairman, TATA MOTORS (TML) 

Ravi Kant has played a significant role as CEO/Vice Chairman in making TATA MOTORS (TML) an admired and successful Indian multinational company. He engineered the creation of the ground-breaking, low cost passenger vehicle Nano and the commercial vehicle ACE which revolutionised the market. He is also credited with the acquisition of Daewoo trucks of Korea as well as the iconic British brands Jaguar and Land Rover.

He played a key role in turning around a loss making scooter company (LML Vespa), rejuvenating a stagnant consumer electronics business (Philips) and creating a highly valued Indian fashion accessory brand (Titan). He has chaired and held seats on several Tata company boards. Currently he sits on the boards of Vedanta Ltd and Kone, Helsinki, as well as US-based non-profit organisations Enactus and Wonder Work.

The Chairman of the Indian Institute of Management Rohtak, he is on the advisory board of the business schools at IIT Kharagpur and IIT Mumbai as well as on the boards of the National Institute of Design, and CGIO of the Business School at National University of Singapore. He has chaired the Advertising Standards Council of India, the Audit Bureau of Circulation and the Society of Indian Automobiles Manufacturers.

He studied at Mayo College, Ajmer, received his Bachelor of Technology (Honours)  in Metallurgical Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, India and Master of Science ( Management Techniques in Industry), Aston University, in the UK. He has been conferred with a distinguished Alumnus Award by the first two and an honorary  Doctor of Science (Honorary Causa) from Aston University, in the UK. He is an honorary  Industrial Professor at the University of Warwick UK.

The recipient of many awards, Ravi Kant is often called upon as a keynote speaker on marketing, business and leadership. He is married to Arti and has two daughters Ravitanaya and Tanvi.