• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

黄明 (Huang,Ming)

中欧国际工商学院金融学教授
西班牙巴塞罗那储蓄银行金融学教席教授
美国康奈尔大学金融学教授

黄明博士是中欧国际工商学院金融学教授。2005年7月他在美国康奈尔大学约翰逊管理学院担任金融学教授,此前曾在斯坦福大学商学院担任副教授兼助理教授。1996至1998年间黄明博士在芝加哥商学院做助理教授,2004至2005年间以及2008年他在长江商学院工作,担任副教务长和金融学访问教授。2006至2009年4月还曾任上海财经大学金融学院院长。

黄明博士1985年毕业于北京大学并获得物理学学士学位。此后在康奈尔大学和斯坦福大学分别获得理论物理学和金融学博士学位。

黄明博士的研究主要集中在行为金融学方面,尤其是认知心理学对金融资产定价的应用。与此同时他对信用风险、信用衍生工具、套现对资产定价的影响以及拍卖理论对收购的影响研究也颇有建树。最近几年,黄明教授针对中国的金融市场和公司财务开展了一系列广泛的研究课题。他一直担任《美国经济评论》副编辑。黄明教授的研究成果见诸于《政治经济学期刊》、《经济学季刊》、《美国经济评论》、《经济理论杂志》、《金融学杂志》等。

黄明博士主要讲授衍生证券、金融学导论和公司财务等课程。在康奈尔大学任教期间,他曾向MBA学生讲授行为金融学以及两门博士生课程。与此同时黄明博士还在长江商学院担任多门高层经理培训课程的教授,包括衍生与风险管理、公司财务、衍生工具等课程。黄明教授在研究与教学领域曾多次获奖,如2000年其发表的论文《预期理论与资产定价》获得资产管理和金融工程国际中心授予的研究荣誉奖;2001年斯坦福大学商学院优秀教师奖;1997年芝加哥商学院优秀教学奖以及长江商学院“2009年最佳研究奖”。

黄明博士从2008年8月份起担任英利新能源有限公司董事。2007年成为中国石油天然气集团公司的企业年金基金管理董事会非执行董事,2008年又在兴业全球基金管理有限公司的企业年金基金董事会任非执行董事一职。自2009年10月份开始担任花样年集团控股有限公司独立非执行董事。黄明博士是众多中国政府特设机构(如国资委)以及公司(如中国远洋运输集团总公司、中国东方航空公司、中国航空油料总公司以及许多非国有企业)的咨询专家。

  • 1996年斯坦福大学金融学博士
  • 1991 康奈尔大学理论物理学博士
  • 1985 北京大学物理学学士
  • 行为金融学
  • 信用风险
  • 衍生证券
  • 衍生证券
  • 金融导论
  • 公司财务
  • 风险管理
  • 行为金融学
全球风景中的中国 - 7月 15, 2014:

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Huang, Ming

Professor of Finance;  
La Caixa Chair in Finance, CEIBS; 
Joint Appointment with Cornell University

Dr. Ming Huang is Professor of Finance at CEIBS, and he has been a Professor of Finance at Johnson Graduate School of Management at Cornell University in the United States since July 2005. Dr. Huang was an Associate Professor of Finance and an Assistant Professor of Finance at Stanford University, Graduate School of Business, respectively, from 2002-2005 and from 1998 to 2002. Dr. Huang also served as an Assistant Professor of Finance at University of Chicago Graduate School of Business from 1996-1998. Dr. Huang was also the Associate Dean and Visiting Professor of Finance and the Professor of Finance at the Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business from 2004 to 2005 and since 2008, respectively. He served as the Dean of the School of Finance at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics from 2006 to April 2009.

Dr. Huang graduated from Peking University in 1985 with a bachelor degree majoring in Physics. He holds a Ph.D. in theoretical physics and a Ph.D. in Finance from Cornell University and Stanford University, respectively.

While his academic work in recent years has focused mainly on behavioural finance and, in particular, the applications of cognitive psychology to understanding the pricing of financial assets, he has also worked on credit risk and derivatives, on the effects of illiquidity on asset prices, and on the application of auction theory to takeovers. In recent years, Dr. Huang has also conducted extensive research on financial markets and corporate finance in China. Dr. Huang serves as an Associate Editor for The American Economic Review. He has published in the Journal of Political Economy, the Quarterly Journal of Economics, the American Economic Review, the Journal of Economic Theory, and the Journal of Finance. 

Dr. Huang has taught MBA, EMBA and executive courses in Derivatives Securities, Introductory Finance, and Corporate Finance. At Cornell he currently teaches the Behavioural Finance course in the School’s MBA programme plus two Ph.D. courses. He also teaches in a number of senior executive education programmes at CKGSB, including Derivatives and Risk Management, Corporate Finance, Derivatives, M&A. Dr. Huang has won awards for both research and teaching, such as the 2000 FAME Research Prize (for the paper “Prospect Theory and Asset Pricing”) by the International Center for Asset Management and Financial Engineering; the 2001 Stanford Business School Distinguished Teaching Award, the 1997 University of Chicago Graduate School of Business Teaching Award, and the Cheung Kong GSB “2009 Outstanding Researcher Award”.

Dr. Huang has been a board member of Yingli Green Energy Holding Co. Ltd., since August 2008. He has been a Non-executive Director of the Annuity Fund Management Board of China National Petroleum Corporation and Aegon-Industrial Fund Management Co., Ltd. since 2007 and 2008, respectively. He has been an Independent Non-executive Director of Fantasia Holdings Group Co., Ltd. since October 2009. Dr. Huang has served as expert consultant for various Chinese government agencies (such as SASAC) and companies (such as COSCO, China Eastern Airline, China Aviation Oil, and many non-state-owned enterprises).

  •  1996 Ph.D., Stanford University in Finance, USA
  •  1991 Ph.D., Cornell University in Theoretical Physics, USA
  •  1985 B.S., Beijing University in Physics, China
  •  Behavioural Finance
  •  Credit Risk 
  •  Derivative Securities 
  • Derivative Securities
  • Introductory Finance
  • Corporate Finance
  • Behavioural Finance
  • Risk Management
  • FAME Research Prize (for the paper “Prospect Theory and Asset Pricing”) by the International Center for Asset Management and Financial Engineering, 2000
  • Stanford Business School Distinguished Teaching Award, 2001
  • University of Chicago Graduate School of Business Teaching Award, 1997
  • Cheung Kong GSB “2009 Outstanding Researcher Award”.

 

No media links