• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

Chen, Gilad

中欧国际工商学院客座思想领袖
马里兰大学罗伯特•史密斯组织行为学教席教授

Gilad Chen博士是马里兰大学罗伯特•史密斯商学院罗伯特•史密斯组织行为学教席教授。1996年,他毕业于宾夕法尼亚州立大学获得心理学学士学位,2001年从乔治梅森大学毕业获得组织心理学博士学位。加入史密斯商学院之前,Gilad Chen博士是乔治亚理工学院、德克萨斯农工大学的全职教授,香港科技大学、以色列理工学院和特拉维夫大学的访问学者。

Gilad Chen博士教授的课程主要涵盖组织行为学、人力资源管理和方法论等方面。他的研究兴趣主要集中在工作动机、适应性、团队和领导力,尤其对个人与社会技术组织环境之间的复杂界面解读颇感兴趣。他的研究成果已在众多知名学术期刊上发表,如《管理学会杂志》、《应用心理学杂志》、《组织行为学杂志》、《人事心理学期刊》、《组织行为与人类决策过程》以及《组织行为研究》等。目前,他是《应用心理学杂志》的编辑,《管理学会杂志》的编委会成员。

Gilad Chen博士在教学与研究方面曾多次获奖,如2007年工业与组织心理学协会“杰出早期职业贡献奖”、2008年美国管理学会组织行为学领域“卡明斯学者奖”。此外,他还是美国心理学协会、美国心理科学协会以及工业与组织心理学协会的院士。

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Chen, Gilad

Visiting Thought Leader, CEIBS;
Robert H. Smith Chair in Organizational Behavior, University of Maryland;

Dr. Gilad Chen is the Robert H. Smith Chair in Organizational Behavior, at the University of Maryland’s Robert H. Smith School of Business. He received his bachelor degree in Psychology from the Pennsylvania State University in 1996, and his doctoral degree in Industrial/Organizational Psychology from George Mason University in 2001. Prior to joining the Smith School, Dr. Chen was on the faculty at the Georgia Institute of Technology and Texas A&M University, and a visiting scholar at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Technion, and Tel-Aviv University.

Dr. Chen teaches courses on a variety of organizational behavior, human resource management, and methodological topics. His research mainly focuses on work motivation, adaptation, teams and leadership, with particular interest in understanding the complex interface between individuals and the socio-technical organizational context. His research has appeared in such journals as the Academy of Management Journal, Journal of Applied Psychology, Journal of Organizational Behavior, Personnel Psychology, Organizational Behavior & Human Decision Processes, and Research in Organizational Behavior. He is currently serving as Editor of the Journal of Applied Psychology, where he has previously served as Associate Editor. He is also an editorial board member of the Academy of Management Journal.

Dr. Chen has won several research awards, including the 2007 Distinguished Early Career Contributions Award from the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology, and the 2008 Cummings Scholar Award from the Organizational Behavior Division of the Academy of Management. He is also an elected Fellow of the American Psychological Association, Association for Psychological Science, and Society of Industrial-Organizational Psychology.