• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

杜雯莉 (David, Emily Michelle)

中欧国际工商学院管理学助理教授

杜雯莉博士是中欧国际工商学院管理学助理教授。加入中欧之前,她曾在扎耶德大学商学院(迪拜)担任管理学副教授、人力资源和管理系的学科带头人。

杜雯莉博士毕业于休斯顿大学,获得工业与组织心理学博士学位。她的研究兴趣主要集中在如何为不同背景和性格的员工营造受欢迎的工作环境,进一步提高个人-组织匹配度,使员工表现更出色,从而避免职业倦怠问题的出现。杜博士的研究成果发表在众多知名学术期刊上,如《组织行为学期刊》、《领导力季刊》、《人力资源管理评论》、《人类绩效》、《商业与心理学期刊》以及《职业健康心理学期刊》等。杜教授在扎耶德大学任教期间曾多次获奖,如2014年和2015年的研究奖励基金、2013年商学院研究奖(第二名)。

杜雯莉博士是美国管理学会、美国工业与组织心理学学会和美国南方管理协会的会员。她曾是美国国家航空航天局(Wyle实验室)、德克萨斯大学安德森癌症中心的专任研究人员。此外,她还曾为休斯敦市、可乐丽集团、沙特阿美石油公司以及埃克森美孚公司等很多机构提供过咨询服务。

*2011年,休斯顿大学工业与组织心理学博士
*2008年,休斯顿大学工业与组织心理学硕士
*2006年,路易斯安那州立大学心理学学士

*文化多样性
*性格和个体差异
*领导力

*商业领导力
*组织行为学
*文化心理学

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

David, Emily M.

Assistant Professor of Management, CEIBS

Dr. Emily David is an Assistant Professor of Management at China Europe International Business School (CEIBS). Prior to joining CEIBS, she was an Associate Professor of Management in the College of Business at Zayed University in Dubai, U.A.E. where she served as the Discipline Leader for the HR and Management faculty.

Dr. David earned her PhD in Industrial/Organizational Psychology from University of Houston. Her current research primarily focuses on discovering how to make workplaces more welcoming for people of all backgrounds and personality profiles in order to achieve better person-organization fit, maximize performance, and avoid employee burnout. Dr. David’s work has been published in a number of scholarly journals such as the Journal of Organizational Behavior, Leadership Quarterly, Human Resource Management Review, Human Performance, Journal of Business and Psychology, and the Journal of Occupational Health Psychology. She has received Research Incentive Fund (RIF) Grants in both 2014 and 2015 and was awarded 1st Runner Up for the College of Business Research Award in 2013.

Dr. David is an active member of the Academy of Management, the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology, and the Southern Management Associations. She has also worked as an in-house researcher at both NASA (Wyle Laboratories) and the M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in addition to consulting for a myriad of organizations including the City of Houston, Kuraray, Saudi ARAMCO, and Exxon Mobil. 

* 2011, Ph.D., Industrial/Organizational Psychology, University of Houston 
* 2008, M.A., Industrial/Organizational Psychology, University of Houston
* 2006, B.S. & B.G.S. Psychology and General Studies, Louisiana State University

* Culture and Diversity
* Personality and Individual Differences
* Leadership
 

* Business Leadership
* Organizational Behavior
* Cultural Psychology

No media links