• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

蒋凤桐 (Chiang, Flora F.T.)

中欧国际工商学院管理学教授

蒋凤桐教授是中欧国际工商学院管理学教授。加入中欧之前,她曾在香港中文大学、丹麦奥胡斯大学、香港浸会大学等高等学府任教。

蒋教授毕业于英国剑桥大学获得管理学博士学位,也曾参加过美国哈佛大学等国际知名院校和机构的培训课程。

蒋教授的研究曾多次获奖,如杰出研究成果奖、美国管理学会最佳论文奖等。她也曾获得诸多权威性科研基金的支持,包括香港大学教育资助委员会基金、中国国家自然科学基金等。

蒋教授目前的研究兴趣主要集中在影响员工行为与绩效的因素、各种领导方式对个人与组织的影响、跨国企业人员与组织动态管理、知识的创造、管理与传播。她的研究成果发表在众多知名学术期刊上,如《管理学报》、《管理研究期刊》、《组织行为学与人类决策过程》、《人际关系》、《企业创业学杂志》、《商业伦理期刊》、《国际管理评论》、《康奈尔酒店管理季刊》、《国际酒店管理期刊》、《国际人力资源管理杂志》以及《亚太管理期刊》等。同时,蒋教授有多本书籍章节的撰写,领域涵盖领导力、薪酬管理和跨文化管理。蒋教授积极为各期刊杂志撰稿,她还是《国际人力资源管理杂志》的副编辑。

蒋教授对教学工作充满热情,她积极倡导以学生为中心的体验式学习。蒋教授曾获得多个优秀教学奖,如香港浸会大学学院最佳杰出教学奖、香港中文大学校长模范教学奖。蒋教授的授课对象主要包括管理人员、研究生和本科生,授课地点涵盖了亚洲、欧洲和北美等国家。与此同时,她还为国际学府、专业协会和教育机构在教学和学习各方面提供专业的指导(如课程评估、教学质量、教学创新投资机制等)。

在开始学术生涯之前,蒋教授曾在国外的大型私营组织以及政府里担任高级管理和董事之职,如香港科技园、新鸿基地产集团。此外,她还曾为各跨国企业、中小企业、新创企业以及家族企业提供员工绩效和组织发展方面的咨询服务和培训计划。

  • 剑桥大学博士,英国
  • 莱斯特大学硕士,英国
  • 爱丁堡大学工商管理硕士,英国
  • 领导力
  • 职场关系应对与行为规范
  • 跨文化管理
  • 知识管理
  • 领导力
  • 国际人力资源管理
  • 战略人力资源管理
  • 绩效与薪酬管理

No media links

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Chiang, Flora F.T.

Professor of Management, CEIBS 

Prof. Flora Chiang is a Professor of Management at the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS). Prior to joining CEIBS, she has held appointments at a number of leading universities, including the Chinese University of Hong Kong, Aarhus University, and Hong Kong Baptist University.

Prof. Chiang was awarded her PhD from the University of Cambridge and holds qualifications from other prestigious institutions, such as Harvard Business School.

Prof. Chiang is an award winning scholar and researcher, having received multiple awards, prizes, and nominations for her research (e.g., recipient of the Outstanding Performance in Scholarly Work Award, multiple Best Paper Awards at Academy of Management). She is also the recipient of numerous prestigious competitive research grants, including from the University Grants Commission in Hong Kong and National Natural Science Foundation in China.

Her current research interests primarily focus on factors influencing employee behavior and performance, how different forms of leadership affect both individual and organizational outcomes, the dynamics of managing people and organizations across borders, and how knowledge is created, managed, and diffused. Her publications regularly appear in leading international academic journals, such as the Journal of Management, Journal of Management Studies, Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes, Human Relations, Journal of Business Venturing, Journal of Business Ethics, Management International Review, Cornell Hospitality Quarterly, International Journal of Hospitality Management, International Journal of Human Resource Management, and Asia Pacific Journal of Management. She has also authored a number of book chapters, including in the areas of leadership, reward management, and cross-cultural management. Prof. Chiang currently serves as an Associate Editor at the International Journal of Human Resource Management and is actively engaged with other influential academic journals.

Prof. Chiang is passionate about teaching. A strong proponent of student-centered and experiential learning, she has received numerous accolades for her teaching (e.g., School Award for Outstanding Performance in Teaching at HKBU and Vice-Chancellor’s Exemplary Teaching Award at CUHK). Prof. Chiang has also taught extensively at the executive, postgraduate, and undergraduate levels for schools and programs across Asia, Europe, and North America and provides professional guidance on all facets of teaching and learning to Universities, professional associations, and education authorities (e.g., program and course validation, teaching and learning quality, funding mechanisms for teaching and learning innovation).

Prior to her academic career, Prof. Chiang held senior management and directorate positions in large scale private organizations and government both regionally and overseas (e.g., Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks, Sun Hung Kai Group)and has consulted internationally on all aspects of employee performance and organizational development for MNCs, SMEs, and entrepreneurial and family businesses.

  • Ph.D., University of Cambridge, UK
  • M.Sc., University of Leicester, UK
  • MBA, University of Edinburgh, UK
  • Leadership
  • Workplace Treatment and Behavior
  • Cross-Cultural Management
  • Knowledge Management 
  • Leadership
  • International Human Resource Management
  • Strategic Human Resource Management
  • Performance and Reward Management 

No media links