• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

理查德•卡尼 (Carney, Richard Wayne)

中欧国际工商学院战略学助理教授

卡尼博士任职于中欧国际工商学院战略与创业学系。他的教学与研究兴趣主要集中于研究政府与企业关系。他是《权威资本主义:主权财富基金和企业干预下的东亚及周边地区》(剑桥大学出版社2018)一书的作者,此书荣获了2019年日本大平正芳奖。此外,一篇基于此书撰写框架的论文获2018国际商务学术会议中对于新兴经济研究部分的最佳论文奖。此外,他的研究成果也发表在诸多知名国际学术期刊中,包括《金融经济学杂志》、《商业与政治》、《国际政治经济评论》等。同时,他也是《有争议的资本主义:金融体系的政治本源》(Routledge,2009)的作者和《亚洲金融危机的教训》(Routledge,2009)一书的主编。

卡尼博士还曾受邀至欧洲工商管理学院、曼彻斯特商学院、北京大学、新加坡国立大学、斯坦福大学、不列颠哥伦比亚大学等发表主题演讲及研讨会演讲,并广受好评。他还有丰富的为来自亚洲、美国、欧洲和澳大利亚的中高层管理人员和政府官员的授课经验。

加入中欧之前,他曾授课于澳大利亚国立大学和新加坡南洋理工大学。他也是意大利佛罗伦萨欧洲大学学院的全球让•莫奈学者。卡尼博士于加利福尼亚大学圣迭戈分校毕业并获博士学位。

  • 2003年,加州大学圣地亚哥分校博士,美国
  • 1999年,加州大学圣地亚哥分校硕士,美国
  • 1995年,罗格斯大学学士,美国
  • 政府与企业关系对公司战略的影响
  • 新兴市场下的公司治理与企业绩效
  • 主权财富基金
  • 非市场战略
  • 全球经济中的企业政策与战略
  • 新兴市场与企业治理

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Carney, Richard Wayne

Assistant Professor of Strategy, CEIBS

Dr. Richard W. Carney is in the Department of Strategy and Entrepreneurship at the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS). His teaching and research interests primarily focus on business-government relations. He is the author of Authoritarian Capitalism: Sovereign Wealth Funds and State-Owned Enterprises in East Asia and Beyond (Cambridge University Press, 2018), which won the Masayoshi Ohira Prize in 2019. A paper utilizing the framework developed in the book won the Best Paper Award on Emerging Economies Research at the 2018 Meeting of the Academy of International Business. He has published numerous articles in journals such as the Journal of Financial Economics, Business and Politics, and the Review of International Political Economy. He is also the author of Contested Capitalism: The Political Origins of Financial Systems (2009) and is the editor of Lessons from the Asian Financial Crisis (2009). 

Dr. Carney has been invited to give talks about his research at universities across the world, including INSEAD, Manchester Business School, Peking University, the National University of Singapore, Stanford, and the University of British Columbia. He also has extensive experience speaking to mid- and senior-level executives and government officials from across Asia, the United States, Europe, and Australia.

Prior to joining CEIBS, he taught at the Australian National University and at the Nanyang Technological University in Singapore. He was also a Jean Monnet Fellow at the European University Institute in Florence, Italy. He received his PhD from the University of California, San Diego.

  • 2003, Ph.D., University of California, San Diego, USA
  • 1999, M.A., University of California, San Diego, USA
  • 1995, B.A., Rutgers College, New Jersey, USA
  • The Impact of Business-Government Ties on Corporate Strategy
  • Corporate Governance and Firm Performance in Emerging Markets
  • Sovereign Wealth Funds
  • Nonmarket Strategy
  • Business Policy and Strategy in the Global Economy
  • Emerging Markets and Corporate Governance
     

No videos