• 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944
  • 教授/研究

    国内资深教授 - 中国知识创新

    944

教授简介

后退

蔡江南 (Cai, John)

中欧国际工商学院经济学兼职教授
中欧卫生管理与政策中心主任

蔡江南教授是中欧国际工商学院卫生管理与政策中心主任、经济学兼职教授。他在中国和美国的大学、咨询公司、和政府部门从事了二十多年的卫生经济和卫生政策的教学、研究和咨询工作,发表了大量有影响的研究成果。他参与了美国第一个(麻省)全民医疗保障制度改革方案的设计、实施和评价,以及中国新医改方案的研究工作。

蔡教授于2012年来到中欧担任全职工作,承担了MBA、EMBA和管理培训中的医疗健康产业课程。蔡教授负责的卫生中心开展了一系列研究和论坛,帮助学生和校友在医疗健康领域发展。出版了《医疗卫生体制改革国际经验》、《中国健康产业创新蓝皮书》;创立了具有很大影响的“卫生政策上海圆桌会议”、“中国健康产业创新平台(CHIP或奇璞奖)、商学院健康创新大赛; 使得学校在医疗健康行业产生了很大的影响,帮助和推动了医疗健康行业的发展。

蔡教授曾是华东理工大学经济发展研究所(所长)和商学院的主要创始人之一(1987-1990),曾担任复旦大学经济学院公共经济系第一任系主任(2006-2009)。曾经担任的其他主要工作包括美国麻省卫生福利部卫生政策高级研究员、美国塔夫茨大学医学院卫生经济学兼职教授、上海财经大学公共经济与管理学院特聘教授、复旦大学社会管理与社会政策系兼职教授、中国经济体制改革研究会公共政策研究中心高级研究员、上海市卫生局决策咨询专家委员、《中国卫生》杂志特约编委和《中国医院院长》杂志副主编。

蔡教授曾获1990年孙冶方经济科学论文奖(我国经济学最高奖)、2002年美国卫生研究学会最杰出文摘奖、2009年上海市社会科学界年会优秀论文奖、2013年《中国卫生》杂志十大医改新闻人物提名。他于1997年获得美国布兰戴斯大学社会政策博士、1984年获得复旦大学经济学硕士、1982年获得华东师范大学经济学学士。

  • 1997年,美国布兰戴斯大学公共政策博士
  • 1990年,复旦大学经济学博士候选人
  • 1984年,复旦大学经济学硕士
  • 1982年,华东师范大学经济学学士
  • 卫生经济
  • 卫生政策
  • 药物经济学
  • 卫生经济
  • 中国医疗体制改革
  • 医疗绩效评估
  • 国际医疗体制比较研究

• Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386
  • Faculty & Research

    Knowledge creation on China, from proven China experts.

    386

Faculty Profiles

Back

Cai, John

Adjunct Professor of Economics;
Director of CEIBS Centre for Health Care Management and Policy

Dr. John Cai is Director of CEIBS Centre for Health Care Management and Policy and Adjunct Professor of Economics at China Europe International Business School (CEIBS). For more than 20 years he has been involved in teaching, research and consulting work at university level of China and U.S., as well as consultant for companies and governments in the field of health economics and health policy. He has also published extensively various academic journals. Professor Cai has participated in the design, implement and evaluation of the first comprehensive Health Care Reform Plan (Massachusetts) in the U.S. and working actively in the design of China’s National Health Care Reform Plan. 

Professor Cai was employed full time at CEIBS in 2012. He took on teaching the course of Healthcare Industry for MBA, EMBA and training programme. The Centre for Health Care Management and Policy which Professor Cai is in charged launched a series of research and forums to assist students and alumnis in the field of healthcare development. The books he published include International Experience in Health Care System Reform and China Health Industry Innovation blue book. He created the influential “Shanghai round-table conference on health care policy”, “China Health Industry Innovation Platform”(CHIP or Qi Pu prize), Health Innovation Competition in business school, which produced a great impact on the health care industry, as well as assisted and promoted the development of health care industry. 

Professor Cai was Co-Founder and Director of the Institute of Economic Development at East China University of Science and Technology (Shanghai) (1987-1990) and the first Chair at Department of Public Economics at Fudan University (2006-2009). The other jobs that he once served were Senior fellow of health policy at the Massachusetts Institute of Health and Welfare; Adjunct professor at Department of Public Health, Tufts University School of Medicine in the U.S.; Distinguished Professor at School of Public Economics and Management, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics in China; Adjunct professor at Department of social management and social policy, Fudan University; Senior fellow of Center for public policy research, China Economic System Reform Research Institute; Member of decision-making consultant of Shanghai Health Bureau; Invited Editor of China Health Care and Associate Editor of China Hospital.

Professor Cai has received 1990 Sun Ye-fang National Economic Science Prizes-Best Paper Award (China’s top economic award), 2002 Most Outstanding Abstract Award by Academy for Health Services research and Health Policy Annual Research Meeting in Washington D.C., 2009 Excellent Paper Award from Shanghai Social Science Annual Conference, the news figure nominee of 2013 China Health Care top ten health care reform. Professor Cai received his Ph.D. in Public Policy from the Heller School for Social Policy and Management, Brandeis University in 1997, and MA in Economics at Fudan University in 1984 and a BA in Economics at East China Normal University in 1982.

 

  •  1997, Ph. D. in Public Policy, Brandeis University 
  •  1990, Ph. D. Candidate in Economics, Fudan University 
  •  1984, MA in Economics, Fudan University
  •  1982, BA in Economics, East China Normal University
  •  Health Economics 
  •  Health Policy 
  •  Pharmacoeconomics 
  •  Health Economics 
  •  China Health Care System and Health Reform 
  •  Health Care Performance Evaluation
  •  International Health System Comparison